Journal Articles - SW 429 - Social Welfare Policy and Analysis - LCU Library at Louisiana Christian University

Assignment Instructions:

Include a minimum of 2-3 peer reviewed scholarly journal articles that relate to your problem area, preferably in social work or human behavior related journals and published in the last 5-7 years.

Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health

NOTE: These databases can be search simultaneously by selecting the "Choose Databases" link just above the topmost search box. Be sure to use the date and document type (i.e. article) limiting functions, as well as the peer reviewed/scholarly check box.

SW 429 - Social Welfare Policy and Analysis: Journal Articles