Listed below are links to digital collections curated by libraries throughout the world.
64 Parishes Encyclopedia 64 Parishes’ mission is to tell Louisiana stories. 64 Parishes is a project of the Louisiana Endowment for the Humanities (LEH), a nonprofit that has partnered with communities, institutions, and individuals since 1971 to explore Louisiana’s past, reflect on our present, and imagine our future
Documenting the American South Documenting the American South (DocSouth) is a digital publishing initiative that provides Internet access to texts, images, and audio files related to Southern history, literature, and culture. Currently, DocSouth includes sixteen thematic collections of books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, oral history interviews, and songs.
Historic Homes of River Road The Great Mississippi River Road is about 70 miles in length, located on each side of the river between Baton Rouge and New Orleans, and is home to a collection of Louisiana's towering antebellum homes nestled in large patches of moss-draped oak trees.
Louisiana Civil Rights Trail On the Louisiana Civil Rights Trail, discover the real-life heroes who strategized, organized, preached, marched, boycotted, stood up, sat down, and sang for change. Real people who dedicated themselves and their lives to Making Rights Real.
Louisiana Digital Library The Louisiana Digital Library (LDL) is an online library of more than 400,000 digital items from Louisiana archives, libraries, museums, and other repositories, making unique historical treasures accessible to students, researchers, and the general public in Louisiana and across the globe. The items in the Louisiana Digital Library are as diverse and interesting as the people and places in Louisiana, with photographs, maps, manuscript materials, books, oral histories, and more documenting the state’s history and culture.
Louisiana National Parks List and information for the national parks located in Louisiana.
Louisiana State Parks Information for the 16 State Parks located in Louisiana.
National Governor Association contains information about the Governors of Louisiana beginning in 1812 - present.
The Louisiana Maneuvers article with history and maps of the Louisiana Maneuvers in 1941.
