*** You will be prompted to login with your LCU Campus Login if you are off-campus.***
JSTOR is a trusted digital archive of scholarly content in the humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection contains more than 500 titles dating from 1684 through 1820.
This collection of periodicals from 1821 to 1837 represents the Jacksonian Democracy era in history and is broad in scope including agriculture, entertainment, history, literary criticism, and politics.
EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection contains more than 2,000 titles dating from 1838 through 1852.
This collection of periodicals from 1853 to 1865 focuses on the Civil War and a diverse record of the continuance of daily life for many Americans—both leading up to and during the war.
This collection of periodicals from 1866 to 1912 reflects a nation that persevered through a difficult set of circumstances and provides overage of broad subject areas that reach into every facet of American life.
An index to Louisiana popular periodicals from 1958 to the present.
Produced for over a century, more than 660,000 Sanborn maps char the growth and development of more than 125,000 American towns and cities