Finding Articles - HI 102 - Civilization II - LCU Library at Louisiana Christian University

When searching for articles, use the scholarly (peer reviewed) journal check box to limit your results to academic journals. You can select the article document type to limit results to articles.

Try using the subjects you found in your book searches. Many databases will use the same, or similar, subjects.

Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Historical Abstracts with Full Text is an exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more.
America: History & Life with Full Text
America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
History Reference Center
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

TIP: These databases can be search simultaneously! Enter a database and click the Choose Databases link to select additional databases.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a trusted digital archive of scholarly content in the humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences.
Includes access to over 30,000 eBooks published before 2016.

Interlibrary Loan

If you find an article that you would like to use in your research and it is not immediately available to you through the library, you may request that the article be obtained for you from another library by completing the interlibrary loan request form.

Interlibrary Loan Article Request Form

HI 102 - Civilization II: Finding Articles

When searching for articles, use the scholarly (peer reviewed) journal check box to limit your results to academic journals. You can select the article document type to limit results to articles.

Try using the subjects you found in your book searches. Many databases will use the same, or similar, subjects.

TIP: These databases can be search simultaneously! Enter a database and click the Choose Databases link to select additional databases.

Interlibrary Loan