LCU Library: American Literature: Databases

Introduction to Databases

These databases are a good place to start for your research. For a complete of the databases available through the LCU Library, please visit:

Literature Databases

JSTOR

JSTOR is a trusted digital archive of scholarly content in the humanities, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences.

Literary Reference Center Plus

Literary Reference™ Center (LRC Plus) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center Plus contains everything in Literary Reference™ Center, plus the following: over 1,200 additional full-text literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides and 72 literary videos.

Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

Subject Specific Databases

America: History & Life with Full Text

America: History & Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1

EBSCO partners with American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, to provide digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection contains more than 500 titles dating from 1684 through 1820.

American Literature

Introduction to Databases

These databases are a good place to start for your research. For a complete of the databases available through the LCU Library, please visit:

Literature Databases

JSTOR

Oxford English Dictionary

Gale In Context: Biography

Academic Search Complete

Literary Reference Center Plus

Literature Resource Center

MLA International Bibliography

Subject Specific Databases

America: History & Life with Full Text

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

History Reference Center

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 2

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 3

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 4

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 5